Team

Dr. Barbara Terheiden

Managing Director

In PV since 1996; more than 50 scientific publications; acquisition and management of several research projects with German and international PV companies and research institutions; key research areas are the development and realization of silicon solar cell concepts, surface passivation, silicon based layer transfer solar cells, porous semiconductors, nanocrystalline Si thin-film solar cells; head of group Thin Silicon at the University of Konstanz.

     
Dr. Sven Seren  

Partner

In PV since 1999; over 50 scientific publications; participation in research cooperations with numerous German and international solar cell producers at the University of Konstanz; specialization: silicon wafer analysis and characterization; process assessment, integration and optimisation; ramp-up process support and technological assessments for solar cell manufacturers; from 2007 to 2013 research team leader New Silicon Materials at the University of Konstanz.

     
Dipl. Phys.
Axel Herguth
 

Partner

In PV since 2003; more than 20 scientific publications; key research areas are the development, realization and evaluation of diverse characterization techniques especially for silicon based solar cells as well as boron-oxygen related defect analysis; head of group Characterization at the University of Konstanz.

Dipl. Phys.
Amir Dastgheib-Shirazi

Process Technology Consultant

Specialization: FEOL processes, wet chemical texturisation and cleaning, thermal diffusion technology.

Dipl. Phys.
Felix Book

Process Technology Consultant

Specialization: BEOL processes, thickfilm-metallisation and thermal contact formation.

Dipl. Phys.
Sebastian Joos
 

Process Technology Consultant

Specialization: BEOL processes, dielectric coating, surface passivation, ARC.

     
Dipl. Phys.
Philipp Keller
 

high eta Processing

Specialization: lab type cell processes, loss analysis for determination of efficiency potential of novel solar cell processing steps and silicon materials.

Team

Dr. Barbara Terheiden

geschäftsführende Gesellschafterin

In der Photovoltaik seit 1996; über 50 wissenschaftliche Publikationen; Akquise und Leitung mehrerer Forschungsprojekte mit zahlreichen deutschen und internationalen Zellherstellern und Forschungsinstitutionen; Forschungsschwerpunkte sind die Entwicklung und Realisierung von Solarzellenkonzepten, die Oberflächenpassivierung von Si-Solarzellen, Schichttransfersolarzellen, poröse Halbleiter und nanokristalline Si-Dünnschichtsolarzellen; Forschungsgruppenleiterin Dünnes Silizium an der Universität Konstanz.

     
Dr. Sven Seren  

Gesellschafter

In der Photovoltaik seit 1999; über 50 wissenschaftliche Publikationen; Teilnahme an Forschungsprojekten mit zahlreichen deutschen und internationalen Zellherstellern im Rahmen der Universität Konstanz; Spezialisierung auf Materialanalyse und Charakterisierung von Silizium Wafern; Prozess-Bewertung, Integration und Optimierung; Ramp-up Unterstützung und technologische Bewertungen für Zellhersteller; von 2007 bis 2013 Forschungsgruppenleiter Neue Materialien an der Universität Konstanz.

     
Dipl. Phys.
Axel Herguth
 

Gesellschafter

In der Photovoltaik seit 2003; über 20 wissenschaftliche Publikationen; Forschungsschwerpunkte sind die Entwicklung, Realisierung und Evaluierung verschiedenster Charakterisierungstechniken speziell für siliziumbasierte Solarzellen sowie Bor-Sauerstoff korrelierte Defektanalytik in kristallinem Silizium; Forschungsgruppenleiter Charakterisierung an der Universität Konstanz.

 

Dipl. Phys.
Amir Dastgheib-Shirazi

Prozess-Technologie FEOL

Spezialisierung auf FEOL Prozesse, nasschemische Texturisierung und Reinigung, thermische Diffusions-Technologie.

     
Dipl. Phys.
Felix Book

Prozess-Technologie BEOL

Spezialisierung auf BEOL Prozesse, Dickfilm-Metallisierung und thermische Kontaktbildung.

     
Dipl. Phys.
Sebastian Joos
 

Prozess-Technologie BEOL

Spezialisierung auf BEOL Prozesse, dielektrische Beschichtung, Oberflächenpassivierung, ARC.

     

Dipl. Phys.
Philipp Keller

 

high eta Prozesse

Spezialisierung auf Laborzellprozesse, Verlustanalyse zur Abschätzung von Wirkungsgradpotentialen neuartiger Zellprozessschritte und Siliziummaterialien.